Mahesana Election Results 2019

4. Mahesana is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in North Gujarat region of Gujarat in West India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 7.61% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 0.46%. The estimated literacy level of Mahesana is 84.58%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

O.S.N.CandidatePartyEVM VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of Votes
1CHAUHAN PRAHLADBHAI NATTHUBHAIBahujan Samaj Party94496395120.88
2A. J. PatelIndian National Congress376193181337800634.94
3SHARDABEN ANILBHAI PATELBharatiya Janata Party656686283965952560.96
4CHAUDHARI SENDHABHAI ABHERAJBHAIBahujan Mukti Party45562945850.42
5PRAJAPATI KANUBHAI AMATHARAMBharatiya Rashtravadi Paksha98759920.09
6BAROT KULDIPKUMAR BHARATKUMARYuva Jan Jagriti Party91369190.08
7THAKOR JAYANTIJI CHUNTHAJIIndependent14671614830.14
8THAKOR BIPINKUMAR SHANKARJIIndependent21011021110.2
9THAKOR MAYURKUMAR RUPSINGJIIndependent1392513970.13
10PATEL ANITABEN RAMABHAIIndependent2114521190.2
11PATEL AMBALAL TALASHIBHAIIndependent3999240010.37
12RATHOD GULABSINH DURSINHIndependent52111052210.48
13NOTANone of the Above1197988120671.12
Total 107704748911081938

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Patel Jayshreeben Kanubhai of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 2,08,891 votes which was 20.79% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 57.76% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 14 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Patel Jayshreeben Kanubhai of BJP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 21,865 votes which was 3.15% of the total votes polled. BJP had a vote share of 48.26% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 12 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 67.03% and in 2009, the constituency registered 49.74% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Mahesana was: Patel Jayshreeben Kanubhai (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,77,821 men, 7,20,375 women and 23 voters of the third gender.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2019 My Patidar a Proparty of Aadya Enterprise

Privacy Policy  Terms of Service  About Us  Contact us


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account