PM Modi, Amit Shah to contest Lok Sabha Election from Varanasi and Gandhinagar respectively

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) releases first list of candidate today. Union minister J P Nadda announced the names in the press conference.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Amit Shah will be contesting Lok Sabha Election 2019 from Varanasi and Gandhinagar respectively.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh to contest Lok Sabha elections 2019 from Lucknow and Nitin Gadkari from Nagpur. 

Here are the list of the BJP Candidates:

VK Singh – Ghaziabad

Hema Malini – Mathura

Sakshi Maharaj – Unnao

Smriti Irani – Amethi

Jugal Kishore – Jammu

Dr Jitendra Singh – Udhampur

Sofi Yousuf – Anantnag

Khalid Jehangir – Srinagar

Subhash Bhamre – Dhule

Hansraj Ahir – Chandrapur

Poonam Mahajan – Mumbai North Central

Kiren Rijiju – Arunachal West

BJP came out with the first set of nominees for the upcoming Lok Sabha polls and released list of 18 candidates for Arunachal Pradesh and Sikkim Assembly elections. The list showcases 6 names from Arunachal Pradesh and 12 from Sikkim.

The BJP’s central election committee (CEC), BJP’s highest decision making body on selection of candidates, met for the third time on Wednesday. 

On Tuesday evening, the CEC held a seven-hour-long discussion to deliberate upon the names of party candidates in various states. 

The meeting, besides Prime Minister Narendra Modi, was attended by top brass of the BJP, including party chief Amit Shah, Rajnath Singh, Sushma Swaraj and Arun Jaitley.

The CEC has already held wide-ranging discussions on selection of its candidates for Bihar, Maharashtra, Anadhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chattisgarh and all eight north-eastern states.

Though the Congress has announced candidates for 146 Lok Sabha constituencies so far, the BJP is yet to officially make any announcement on its nominees.

Sources in the party suggested that most of the ministers in the Union Cabinet, who are sitting Lok Sabha MPs, are likely to be fielded from same seats.

On Tuesday, the party had announced that it will drop its all 10 incumbent MPs from Chhattisgarh and replace them with new faces, a decision that comes in the wake of the party’s drubbing in the recent assembly elections. 


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2019 My Patidar a Proparty of Aadya Enterprise

Privacy Policy  Terms of Service  About Us  Contact us


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account