Gandhinagar Election Results 2019

6. Gandhinagar is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in North Gujarat region of Gujarat in West India. This urban general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 11.36% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 1.95%. The estimated literacy level of Gandhinagar is 85.4%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

O.S.N.CandidatePartyEVM VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of Votes
1AYAN MANDALAll India Trinamool Congress1717417210.83
2KULDEEP RAI SHARMAIndian National Congress95249599530845.98
3PRAKASH MINJBahujan Samaj Party2478824861.2
4VISHAL JOLLYBharatiya Janata Party937721299390145.3
5SANJAY MESHACKAam Aadmi Party2837228391.37
6C G SAJI KUMARAll India Hindustan Congress Party21202120.1
7K KALIMUTHUIndependent26962750.13
8V V KHALIDIndependent30513060.15
9GOUR CHANDRA MAJUMDERIndependent22102210.11
10PARITOSH KUMAR HALDARIndependent5339253412.58
11MINATI BISWASIndependent61536180.3
12C U RASHEEDIndependent27212730.13
13K VENKAT RAM BABUIndependent91409140.44
14S SUDERSHAN RAOIndependent47504750.23
16NOTANone of the Above1411114120.68
Total 207080216207296

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, L K Advani of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 4,83,121 votes which was 42.55% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 68.12% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 18 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, L K Advani of BJP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 1,21,747 votes which was 15.40% of the total votes polled. BJP had a vote share of 54.89% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 19 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 65.57% and in 2009, the constituency registered 50.83% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Gandhinagar was: L K Advani (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 9,00,744 men, 8,33,210 women and 18 voters of the third gender.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


©2019 My Patidar a Proparty of Aadya Enterprise

Privacy Policy  Terms of Service  About Us  Contact us


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account