Bharuch Election Results 2019

Bharuch 22 Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava Bharatiya Janata Party 334214

22. Bharuch is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in South Gujarat region of Gujarat in West India. This rural general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 3.87% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 39.54%. The estimated literacy level of Bharuch is 79.25%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

O.S.N.CandidatePartyEVM VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of Votes
1Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai VasavaBharatiya Janata Party635374242163779555.47
2Vasava Rajeshbhai ChimanbhaiBahujan Samaj Party62241162350.54
3Sherkhan Abdulsakur PathanIndian National Congress30289069130358126.4
4Chhotubhai Amarsinh VasavaBhartiya Tribal Party14309399014408312.53
5Pathan Salimkhan SadikkhanSanyukt Vikas Party2133221350.19
6Vashi Narendrasinh RandhirsinhYuva Jan Jagriti Party80808080.07
7Sabbirbhai Musabhai PatelApna Desh Party82608260.07
8Sukhdev Bhikhabhai VasavaBahujan Mukti Party1218312210.11
9Ashokchandra Bhikhubhai ParmarIndependent2845628510.25
10Jitendra Parmar (Jitu Chowkidar)Independent1323413270.12
11Patel Imran UmarjibhaiIndependent1510015100.13
12Mukhtiyar Abdulrahim Shaikh (BansiMama)Independent2067020670.18
13Vasava Navinbhai HimmatbhaiIndependent8148781550.71
14Vikramsinh Dalsukhbhai GohilIndependent3831238330.33
15Sapa Rafikbhai SulemanbhaiIndependent3829038290.33
16Sindha Kiritsinh Alias Jalamsinh NathubavaIndependent151100151101.31
17Solanki Rajeshbhai LallubhaiIndependent8037180380.7
18NOTANone of the Above62447763210.55
Total 114551042151149725

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Vasava Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 1,53,273 votes which was 14.46% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 51.77% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 14 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai Vasava of BJP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 27,232 votes which was 3.63% of the total votes polled. BJP had a vote share of 41.50% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 15 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 74.85% and in 2009, the constituency registered 57.14% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Bharuch was: Vasava Mansukhbhai Dhanjibhai (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 7,34,862 men, 6,82,658 women and 28 voters of the third gender.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 My Patidar a Proparty of Aadya Enterprise

Privacy Policy  Terms of Service  About Us

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account