Ahmedabad East Election Results 2019

7. Ahmedabad East is a Lok Sabha / Parliamentary constituency in North Gujarat region of Gujarat in West India. This urban general constituency has an estimated Scheduled Caste population of 8.32% and a Scheduled Tribe population of 1.09%. The estimated literacy level of Ahmedabad East is 86.24%. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, there were a total of eligible electors and the voter turnout was calculated at %. The seat went to the polls on Phase 3 on Tuesday, April 23, 2019.

O.S.N.CandidatePartyEVM VotesPostal VotesTotal Votes% of Votes
1Gitaben PatelIndian National Congress312883262131550428.26
2Patel Hasmukhbhai SomabhaiBharatiya Janata Party745810402474983467.17
3Vaghela Ganeshbhai NarsinhbhaiBahujan Samaj Party897015191210.82
4Kadri Mohammad SabirAmbedkar National Congress62536280.06
5Chauhan Narendrasinh MakhatulsinhYuva Jan Jagriti Party576135890.05
6Thakur Jitendrasinh SurendrasinhLoktantrik Rashrtavadi Party69967050.06
7Bhatt Sunilkumar NarendrabhaiRight to Recall Party70137040.06
8Manoj Premchand GuptaSarvodaya Bharat Party60226040.05
9Mishra Arjun RamshankarJan Sangharsh Virat Party81838210.07
10Mundra AnilkumarLok Gathbandhan Party625106350.06
11Rajesh MauryaPrajatantra Aadhar Party13321413460.12
12Virat Pradip ShahJan Satya Path Party89818990.08
13Vekariya Rushi Bharatbhai (Patel)Hindusthan Nirman Dal1644516490.15
14Samirbhai Rajeshkumar UpadhyayManvadhikar National Party1271112720.11
15Dr. Hitesh MahendrabhaiNirbhay Bharteey Party2442724490.22
16Atulbhai Nanubhai KathiriyaIndependent6081160820.54
17Chauhan KiritbhaiIndependent3547135480.32
18Jayswal Nareshkumar Babulal (Raju Mataji)Independent2509825170.23
19Devda Dasharath MisarilalIndependent1392313950.12
20Pareshkumar Nanubhai MulaniIndependent45714580.04
21Bharvad Saileshkumar KalidasIndependent57215730.05
22Mahesh Prabhudas AhujaIndependent1789217910.16
23Mishra Rajkumar MalekchandIndependent52955340.05
24Minaxiben Rakeshkumar SolankiIndependent888108980.08
25Sharma Brijesh Kumar UjagarlalIndependent1337013370.12
26Sheikh Salmabanu Mohammad SalimIndependent1465114660.13
27NOTANone of the Above883417490080.81
Total 110929670711116367

In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Paresh Rawal of BJP won in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 3,26,633 votes which was 33.14% of the total votes polled in the constituency. BJP had a vote share of 64.29% in 2014 in the seat. There were a total of 14 contestants in 2014.

In 2009, Harin Pathak of BJP emerged victorious in this seat by defeating the INC candidate by a margin of 86,056 votes which was 14.39% of the total votes polled. BJP had a vote share of 53.32% in 2019, in the constituency. There were 18 contestants in 2009.

The voter turnout in the 2014 Parliamentary polls in the seat was 61.59% and in 2009, the constituency registered 42.35% turnout during polling.

As of December 2018, the Member of Parliament from Ahmedabad East was: Paresh Rawal (BJP) . The 2019 Lok Sabha election results are scheduled for Thursday, May 23, 2019.

According to the 2014 electoral rolls, the electorate included 8,52,765 men, 7,49,057 women and 10 voters of the third gender.

Refer to the live updating results tables for the latest Ahmedabad East Lok Sabha results.


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


©2019 My Patidar a Proparty of Aadya Enterprise

Privacy Policy  Terms of Service  About Us  Contact us

Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account